What is the difference between public and private files?
When you upload a file, you have a choice to make it ‘Public’ or ‘Private’.
- If your files are ‘public’, everyone who comes on iShare can view/share them.
- If your files are ‘private’, it can only be accessed by you and seen by those with whom you share the URL. Also, private files do not feature in the ‘Search’ list.